Tom Ingram: The First Double Winner


Tom Ingram takes Round 5 spoils Photo Credit: FMead Photography

Tom Ingram becomes the first double race winner of the season at Donington Park in the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship by reversing the move that Aiden Moffat used on him in the first race to win.


Tom Ingram, Speedworks Motorsport Photo Credit: FMead Photography

Tom used the lighter car advantage after he lost the success weight and Moffat gained it after winning race 1 of the day. Tom knew he had to dispatch Aiden quickly otherwise he would become the first car in a corked bottle and would come under attack himself.

Moffat fort hard to stay in second but the inevitable happened, Rob Collard squeezed through and so did the rest of the train in the coming laps as Moffat’s tires  just couldn’t hang on.

Surely the drive of the day came from Ash Sutton in the Tam BMR Subaru Levorg coming through from 13th on the grid to take the final podium place and almost taking 2nd away from Collard into the final chicane. Yellow flags however scuppered a last corner lunge.

Round 6 will be led by Dave Newsham of BTC Norlin Racing as he was promoted to pole position in the reverse grid draw…

2017 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship – Round 5 – Donington Park

1 Tom INGRAM (GBR) Speedworks Motorsport 16 laps
2 Rob COLLARD (GBR) Team BMW +3.865s
Ashley SUTTON (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +4.085s
Josh COOK (GBR) Team Parker with Maximum Motorsport +10.112s
5 Colin TURKINGTON (GBR) Team BMW +14.134s
6 Gordon SHEDDEN (GBR) Halfords Yuasa Racing +15.340s
Matt NEAL (GBR) Halfords Yuasa Racing +20.817s
8 Dave NEWSHAM (IRL) BTC Norlin Racing +21.912s
Jack GOFF (GBR) Eurotech Racing +24.793s
10 Tom CHILTON (GBR) Power Maxed Racing +27.670s
11 Adam MORGAN (GBR) Ciceley Motorsport +28.118s
12 Ant WHORTON-EALES (GBR) with Cobra Exhausts +28.196s
13 Jeff SMITH (GBR) Eurotech Racing +28.241s
14 Aiden MOFFAT (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +35.766s
15 Andrew JORDAN (GBR) BMW Pirtek Racing +36.144s
16 Luke DAVENPORT (GBR) Team Shredded Wheat Racing with Duo +36.500s
17 Chris SMILEY (GBR) BTC Norlin Racing +36.829s
18 Aron TAYLOR-SMITH (GBR) MG Racing RCIB Insurance +37.210s
19 Senna PROCTOR (GBR) Power Maxed Racing +37.474s
20 Jason PLATO (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +37.775s
21 Daniel LLOYD (GBR) MG Racing RCIB Insurance +38.046s
22 Stephen JELLEY (GBR) Team Parker with Maximum Motorsport +39.632s
23 Michael EPPS (GBR) Autoaid/RCIB Insurance Racing +40.332s
24 James COLE (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +41.484s
25 Martin DEPPER (GBR) Team Shredded Wheat Racing with Duo +41.684s
26 Jake HILL (GBR) TAG Racing +1m00.116s
27 Will BURNS (GBR) Autoaid/RCIB Insurance Racing +1m14.522s
28 Josh PRICE (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +2 laps
29 Ollie JACKSON (GBR) with Cobra Exhausts +2 laps
30 Matt SIMPSON (GBR) Simpson Racing +3 laps
31 Rob AUSTIN (GBR) Handy Motorsport +13 laps
32 Mat JACKSON (GBR) Team Shredded Wheat with Duo +16 laps


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s